Germany Is About To Switch On Its Experimental Fusion Reactor: Watch It LIVE Here

Germany is on the cusp of making a major scientific breakthrough in the field of nuclear fusion. Its Wendelstein 7-X (W7X) experimental fusion reactor is just about to be shoot up with hydrogen, where researchers will try to turn it into a sustained, super-hot plasma. If successful, it will become world’s first, and it is currently being streamedlive from 1:45 p.m. GMT (8:45 a.m. EST). Ignition of the reactor is projected at 2:35 p.m. GMT (9:35 a.m. EST).





The fusion reactor, which specifically aims to copy the circumstances deep inside our Sun, will be turned on by German chancellor Angela Merkel – who herself has a doctorate in physics. However workable nuclear fusion is likely to be numerous decades away, this experiment signifies a key stepping stone in the direction of this goal. Organized nuclear fusion – a clean, near-perpetual source of energy – would definitely revolutionize the world. You can watch it live here.



This post was written by Umer Abrar. To contact the author of this post, write to mirzavadoodulbaig@gmail.com or add/follow him on facebook :

Germany Is About To Switch On Its Experimental Fusion Reactor: Watch It LIVE Here Germany Is About To Switch On Its Experimental Fusion Reactor: Watch It LIVE Here Reviewed by Umer Abrar on 2/03/2016 Rating: 5

No comments:

Template images by sololos. Powered by Blogger.